To remove a member from your site:
1. Click on the Members & Roles menu link in the Control Panel.
This area will display a list all of your site's members.
2. Click "Remove" for the member you'd like to remove from the site.
NOTE: Clicking remove will not delete the user from the OpenScholar Platform. It will only remove access for this site. The user will be notified when site membership is removed.
Email Notifications After Removing Membership
When removing a member from your site, they will receive the following message via email. Note: The bracketed information will be related to your site information:
"SUBJECT: You have been removed from the [website URL] website
Hi [first name],
[site owner] has removed you as a member with the role of [user role] from the website [website URL]. If you feel this was in error or have any questions, please contact them at [site owner email address].
The OpenScholar Team"
Updated: 17 Sep 2021